Let’s talk about benefits from Benefit?


Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

My dear, Readers,

Last time I wrote it was last year! Can you believe that? Lately my life is a big rush. Don’t have time to do anything what I really want and like, which is a shame. But from today on, I will try my best to write my reviews, ideas, lookbooks and everything what I feel it can inspire you, more often ❤

So grab a cup of tea/coffee and start reading. Enjoy!

All the beauty bloggers/vloggers have been crazy about Benefit cosmetics lately and especially their brow products. Believe me or not, from all this media around me, I went to the closest Sephora and got myself a few bits and bops.

Let’s start with the Goof Proof  Brow Pencil. I really enjoyed for the first 2 weeks. It made easy to fill up the brows, shape a little bit in the direction I wanted and broom them, to keep it in place. But after those 2 weeks, the pencil got dry. I needed to draw for a minute on my hand to get the same texture as it was in a beginning. And as it is super slim, it was breaking all the time (I wasn’t pressing it hard!).

So my verdict would be: amazing in a beginning and a really bad product afterwards. You can get a much better quality product for much cheaper. Wouldn’t buy again.

Next one is It’s potent! Dark circle eye cream. It should fade your dark circles and smooth the skin. Does it fades the dark circles? NO. Does it moisturizes the under eye area? YES. Would I buy it again? Most likely not. 

As good advertising this cream has, but it doesn’t fade even a little bit the dark circles. Yes, it moisturizes a lot the under eye skin, and it feels smooth, concealer slides perfectly afterwords, but it doesn’t do the main job at least for my skin.

Let me know your thoughts and ideas, would be lovely to discuss it together.

Talk to you soon!

Enrika

 

 

3 thoughts on “Let’s talk about benefits from Benefit?

    1. I think that is the point of writing the blog or doing vlogs on a youtube. That first, you try it for a few weeks at least, in my opinion the best review could be after a month or 2 after using the product and only then you review it. 🙂

      By the way, today new post is coming!:)
      Enrika xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

