Escape from the city and yourself. Part I


Sometimes, everybody needs to escape from the city, from the everyday rush, all the same faces or simply yourself.

I needed to do this as well, and the best thing was to take a train and visit my friends which I haven’t seen for a long time. I had the most incredible stay for a two days and would repeat more than hundred times again!

You know the feeling then everything is just too much. Too much of work, too much of handling stressful situations or staying at the same place for too long. 

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

So I bought a train ticket, took my new favorite book (It’s called Fashion sketch written by Aleksandr Vasiljev), snacks, found a french songs playlist on Spotify and enjoyed my ride. It was just what I needed. I turned my phone on the airplane regime so nobody would disturb to enjoy a time with myself.

But enough talking of how good is it to be alone with yourself sometimes. Let’s get back to fashion. One day after work I was browsing a few stores at the shopping mall and I found an incredible material dress. From the first sigh I knew already that it will fit me perfectly and it will be so feminine, simple and nice. A flattering silhouette covers all the body so nicely. It looks perfect with the high-heels or just a pair of sandals.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I don’t know why, but all the birds on a pattern and a pastel colour made me feel like a French Lady in a middle of nowhere, exploring the forest, laughing with the friends and sightseeing a beautiful coast.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

I have an incredible friends, who planned everything from the beginning of my stay till the very last minute. We laughed, talked, enjoyed sunset, and catching up on everything what happened in a few months.

It was a surprise for me to visit a famous Mons Klint . I couldn’t believe that it was still Denmark. The nature is simply fantastic, the cliffs, sea, view from the cliffs it’s incredible. If you will be visiting Denmark during the summer time, definitely come here.

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

If you want to see more about my city escape- stay tuned. It will be 2 more parts with even more beautiful pictures! ❤

Appreciate your true friends. They are always next to you even if you are not talking with them everyday. A true friendship never ends.  

Dress- Monki
Sandals- Aldo

Sunglasses- Other Stories

See you soon!
Enrika

Leave a Reply

