Estee Lauder Idealist. Cooling Eye Illuminator.


Hello my beautiful friends!

As you might know from my previous post (Clinique pop-start), I am highly addicted with Eye Creams. Today want to share my experience of using Estee Lauder Idealist. Cooling Eye Illuminator. I got it a few weeks ago, and honestly, still don’t know if I like it or not.


I have in a shade Light- Medium, which fits my skin tone perfectly and I Adore the applicator, which is ceramic and gives this cooling feeling to your face. But I still can’t see any results for my under eyes area.

I mean, I never had or have problems with my skin, such as acne. Should say Thanks to my parents and genetics, but at the same time as every person I have time to time dark circles and puffiness if I don’t sleep enough.

You can use it alone or mix with a concealer (still haven’t tried this tip.) for the best results.  It says: Estée Lauder Idealist Cooling Eye Illuminator is a highly concentrated illuminator that targets darkness and puffiness under the eyes. The formula features Triple-Optic Technology to lighten dark circles under the eyes, and it is gentle and effective for all ethnicities, and all skintones. It features a ceramic-tip applicator for easy application.

The texture is absolutely amazing, creamy and light at the same time. You can’t feel it at all after you apply it. But I think, I still need some time to play around with this illuminator. Maybe I will fell in love after mixing it with the concealer. Who knows…
As it is not a cheap product, I don’t want to leave it in my drawer and not be able of using it.

Have you tried this Illuminator and have any tips or your ideas? Would love to discuss it with you!

Yours, Enrika

Leave a Reply

