Facial Cotton Cloth. UK’s No.1 Apricot Scrub and Cleansing Milk.


Hello my Beautiful Friends!
I’m so happy that found some energy to get out of my bed and write another review for you,dears! I realized that if you are wearing your pijama all day long, you will procrastinate also all day long! 😀 Even if I am not going anywhere today (it’s way too cold and seems like it will rain) I change my pijama to more appropriate clothes for work ( by work I mean- sofa, laptop and a cup of coffee 😀 ), applied some make up and here we are, reading another review.

This time will be drug store products and a cotton clothes for face. So no more interruptions, take a cup of tea or coffee and hope you will enjoy reading!

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

One day, I was walking at the Shopping Mall and stopped by home accessories store, called CPH Living. I always go to check there for the new bed sheets or body scrubs, they have amazing ones with roses and honey… ❤ So,and I found the facial cloth and as it was super cheap, around 1 Eur per piece, I needed to buy and try it at home. Normally for my face cleansers I use Clarisonic Mia2 brush, but I feel like some face scrubs are way too heavy to use with Clarisonic.

So I needed to find the alternative- and here it is! I chose very simple, pastel colours. I love how it looks together. You need to add some water, before adding the scrub or cleansing milk, squeeze all the excess of a water and add your cleanser on a cloth..

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I like these ones a lot cause it looks like a glove! It’s much more comfortable to use that as a small towel for your face. You just insert your palm and that’s it. Easy to clean your face and afterwords to clean all the excess of your cleanser. Just look how CUTE it looks ❤

Talking about the cleanser. For today’s review I have 2 examples. One is St. Ives Apricot Scrub for sensitive skin and another is Sephora Soothing Cleansing milk with Macadamia oil. 


Let’s start with St.Ives scrub.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

It’s not a first time I’m using this scrub. Maybe 7-6 years ago, I got this scrub as a present from my friend and I simply felt in love with the scent and how soft it makes your face.  As I was living in Lithuania that time, it was impossible to buy it in any stores, only order online (I’m not a big fan of buying online), so I was keep looking for it on my holidays and etc.

And after so many years, I found it here in Denmark! I was so happy to see this brand again and immediately found the scrub which is in bathroom now 🙂 Mostly, there is a variety of those scrubs (also cleansers, masks and etc.). Before the packing was looking a little bit differently, so I was hopping that it’t exactly the same product which I had before.

What I like a lot is that:
– 100% Natural Exfoliants
– Sulfate Free
– Paraben Free
– Oil Free
– Dermatologist Tested
– Hypoallergenic
-Not tested on animals

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

It cleans your skin very deep but at the same time it’s extra mild and gently exfoliates to reveal smooth and radiant skin. It say’s that you can use it every day, but I wouldn’t recommend for every day, cause it might dry your face a little bit. Your skin feels super soft after you wash it, like a baby skin! Smells also absolutely fabulous.  If you have a possibility to try it. Definitely give it a chance! 🙂


Next one is a Soothing cleansing milk from Sephora. 

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

 

Comparing with Apricot Scrub, it’s completely a different product! Super milky and soft, almost invisible when you apply on your face. It’s also perfect for removing your makeup from eyes and lips! It’s more like a makeup remover, but I like to use it after removing the makeup already. It gives extra moisture for my face, and a natural radiant glow.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

As it contains macadamia oil, my skin feels and even looks so soft! Also you can use it as a toner, just to refresh your skin after cleaning your face.

Nevertheless, as I use it on my cotton cloth, my skin doesn’t get irritated or red (as mostly it get after cleaning with Clarisonic) I really like.

The price is super friendly, you can get a travel size, which is perfect if you want just to try and see if it works for your face.  And the smell… For me it smells like a luxurious eye cream, with some fresh scent which awakes you immediately.

I really hope that you have enjoyed reading my new review, and leave your comments bellow for your ideas and opinions of any of these products. Or maybe you have something to recommend?

Yours, Enrika

 

3 thoughts on “Facial Cotton Cloth. UK’s No.1 Apricot Scrub and Cleansing Milk.

Leave a Reply

