Acai bowl recipe


img_4747

 

Summer is almost here and of course everybody wants to eat much healthier than in winter. That’s the nature. We eat much more fat food in a winter time, just because our body want to feel warm enough and have enough of energy to drive us.
But in summer, all the eating habits change. We start eating much more fruits, veggies, we drink smoothies, loads of water (which is super important even in a winter time) and we kind of forget about fat food. Am I right?


That’s why I have decided to do an Acai bowl at home, for the very first time in my life. It was delicious and so tasty that I am feeling full till now. And I guess around 3 hours have passed already.

My healthy motivation have started of going to Yoga class this morning. I really needed some time for myself, for my soul and body. Just to leave all the worries and minds far away. I kind of meditate during the Yoga session and feel much more better after that.
Talking about yoga, it’s very important to choose or I should say find the right instructor. As I am not fluent in Danish yet, most of the instructors are also holding the class in Danish, which makes me feel sometimes uncomfortable. Just because I miss the sentence or a word, or I am being worried if I am doing everything correctly. But a year ago, I have found a fantastic UK instructor living in Denmark and having classes at the same fitness club where I have my membership. He motivates a lot, gives good advises and today actually asked a very philosophical question, which is still hanging in my minds.

‘Who is stronger- imagination or knowledge?‘ He asked, and all the class went silent to their minds, but nobody have answered loudly. The answer (at least for me) of course can be vice versus. Because without knowledge you won’t have imagination. But at the same time, how you can have knowledge without imagination…??


So, enough of philosophy and let’s share the recipe!

INGREDIENTS

2 cups (10 1/2 ounces) frozen strawberries
1 banana
4 tablespoons acai powder
1 cup unsweetened almond milk (or milk of choice), plus more as needed- I chose to add a bit of water and Soya yogurt.
1 cup frozen blueberries
1/2 to 1 tablespoon honey, to taste or 1/2 t.s. pollen which will give the same honey taste.
I have also added a spoon of Chia seeds.

If you like something else- IMPROVISE. Acai powder is pretty expensive, so you can choose to make a bowl of creamy smoothie. Add some more fruits, granola or a creamy yogurt. Find the best way to do it in your situation. Don’t be afraid of improvising 🙂

Soooo, everything add to the blender and blend till it becomes smooth and ready to eat.

For toppings, I would say also the best recipe is to improvise. I added some blueberries, raspberries, almond nuts and cocos.


Super easy, tasty, healthy and fast to make it. For summer it’s the best food. If you don’t want to eat ice creams just because of the calories- make the acai or smoothie bowl. Because of the frozen berries, it will be kind of a great way to cool your body and eat at the same time.

Hope you enjoyed. Comment bellow if you have an amazing acai or any other smoothie recipe, we should try! 🙂

Yours, Enrika

 

Leave a Reply

