Vichy Idealia skin care


img_4413

 

Hello my beautiful friends! Hope you are all doing great ❤

Today I will be talking about Vichy Laboratoires. First time I have tried Idealia products maybe a year ago, after I got a few samples at the drug store. I felt in love immediately after trying out the first sample! The softness and texture is simply amazing, it also smells like orchids, sun and luxurious soap.

Let’s start with the Skin Sleep.  On a package it says: A poor night’s sleep is typically written all over your face. Visible signs include a dull complexion, uneven skin tone, reduced skin elasticity, and overall tired-looking features. Idéalia Skin Sleep’s formula helps mimic the results of a good night’s sleep on skin. Complexion is more even and illuminated, pores are visibly reduced, and features appear more rested overall. Over time, see fresher, more healthy-looking skin.

img_4416

My opinion: there is nothing magical in this cream, like for example Kiehl’s night concentrate. BUT it really does moisturize the skin. In a morning you don’t have a lot of puffiness on your skin, it feels smooth and naturally shiny/ luminous. I like that the texture is in between the smooth and heavy cream and at the same time it has some watery as well. So you need just a little bit of the cream to moisturize your face and neck. It contains pure caffeine and Hyaluronic Acid to hydrate and replump skin’s appearance over time. It also contains Micro-exfoliating LHA and Vitamin B3, Idéalia Skin Sleep helps stimulate cell renewal on skin’s surface and visibly evens skin tone. Paraben-free most importantly!

Of course, on every skin you will get different results, but I could say that 70% that I will purchase it again, just because of the smell and how smooth it is to apply!  Also, it have a kind of mirror cover, which adds some nice effect in your bathroom. Nevertheless, it gives more comfort to apply the cream if you are travelling for example!

img_4414

Next one is Idealia BB Cream. I have in a shade Light. It perfectly matched with my natural skin tone. Has the same amazing scent as the night cream as well. Very comfortable and easy to apply. You need just a little bit as well to cover your face. I think, Vichy made a good technology by creating the texture. As you need just a little bit, it will be enough for a few months.

As the summer is coming I wanted to buy something light for my face, which would be perfect for every day uses. Imagine if you a travelling somewhere in a south and you are wearing a foundation. OMG, thank you no! 😀

This BB Cream is enriched with naturally-derived Kombucha and antioxidant Vitamin E, this anti-aging formula protects against daily environmental aggressors and smooths skin texture. Formulated with 100% mineral pigments and pearl pigments for a natural, radiant finish. Contains fortifying and soothing Vichy Thermal Spa Water. As all the products it’s Paraben-free.

My opinion: one of the best BB creams I have tried. As it has a little bit of the colour tone, it doesn’t leave any marks on your face. What I love mostly about this product is that it has this natural luminous look on a face and has SPF 25 (which even more confirms my words about travelling.

To conclude, after using these products for a week, my skin really looks more luminous and feels smoother. Now I want to try the Idealia Life Serum and Idealia Eyes.

Thank you for reading! Have you tried any other Vichy product? share your opinion with me!

Yours, Enrika

Leave a Reply

