March diary: Day 9. Food, Cruelty- free cosmetics and a small cheat


img_2678

“If you hear a voice within you say “you cannot paint,” then by all means paint and that voice will be silenced.” – Vincent Van Gogh

I want to start today’s post by Vincent Van Gogh quote. Never stop doing what you believe in or love. As my blog quote even sais: Believe in yourself and inspire others.  

As it might sound funny, I tried to inspire my boyfriend this morning by making the gluten-free banana pancakes (You can see the recipe at my day eight post). And what do you think? He didn’t like. I am the only one at the moment who is trying to eat healthier. But for me, it tastes perfect!

img_2673

Nevertheless, for an hour, I just went to the park. To relax a bit from a computer, have some time for all the minds and just look at the birds. It was a shame that I forgot to take some bread from home, to feed them. I was sitting on a bench, listening to music and just looking at the birds. My first mind was that all the best things in this life are free. You don’t need to pay to see the sunset, to love, to feed the birds or enjoy good weather, right?

img_2674

When I was watching one TV, show about cosmetics. They have been talking about the eco-friendly products- are they so good, what about allergies from oils, etc. Also, they said that the newest research about parabens concluded that it’s not as bad as everybody is speaking. How the most expensive face creams can damage your skin as well.

So after that show, I have checked Peta website with a list of cruelty-free brands. I got really upset when I saw how many hundreds of brands are trying the product on the animals…

That’s why I want to add a few websites where you can check all the brands who are cruelty-free. Also, if you see a bunny on a packet, you will know that it’s cruelty-free. It’s so sad that my most favorite brands (such as Estee Lauder and Chanel) are not cruelty-free…

http://features.peta.org/cruelty-free-company-search/index.aspx  

http://www.mybeautybunny.com/cruelty-free-brands/

www.atsakingakosmetika.lt

 

I am finishing my day with a cup of mint tea and a bit of Sorbet- Vanilla ice cream… Uppps.. :))  Tomorrow I will be biking to the city center for sure!

And remember guys, where is no elevator to success, only stairs! So go and always take the stair (even literally)

It was my short, but relaxing day with my boyfriend, as tomorrow he’s going again on a business trip. So want to spend more time together.

Yours, Enrika!

Leave a Reply

